Less is More Challenge: Lucky Dip

It is time once again for a new challenge from the great blog “Less is More”.  I love this blog because it focuses on Clean and Simple cards with plenty of white space and nice clean, simple designs.

This week’s challenge is a Lucky Dip Challenge focused on theme of “I do like to be beside the seaside . . . ”

Here is my card . . .

sea

The card is simple with lots of white space.

Here is what I used:

* a Darice embossing folder of the wave and palm trees

* the phrase and the little flower are from an Aloha set from Gina K designs

* I used blue embossing powder to add some sparkle in the waves

Hope you enjoy,

See you soon,

Heather

7 thoughts on “Less is More Challenge: Lucky Dip

  1. I really love your card Heather, it is the way I often make my cards, so clean and crisp looking. Yours is Beautiful! , from Jeannette Land, South Africa

  2. Hello there, Re A less is more card by Heather, love the card Heather! I also like the technique where I use an embossing folder, inked, using an appropriate folder of course. I have had great results this way, showing a lot of white with just that hint of colour from the folder after running it through my Cuttlebug , Happy cardmaking, love, Jeannette Land, (South Africa)

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. This is sensational, Heather! I have that awesome palm tree e/f and almost used it myself. Now I have a really great inspiration for how to showcase it, thanks to you! Hugs, Darnell

  4. What a super card Jane, your embossing folder is perfect for the theme!
    Thanks so much for joining us at Less is More
    Anne
    LIM Designer

  5. Lovely card.. I haven’t seen this embossing Folder used before…perfect for this challenge!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

