Operation Write Home Sketch Challenge #236!!

OWHbadge2

It’s that time of week for another Operation Write Home Sketch Challenge!  Yes!!!!  I love using these sketches as often my creativity fails and I can’t come up with new designs.  These sketches are perfect.

 

owh236

 

I didn’t originally plan to go with a patriotic theme when I saw this sketch, but then everything came together in my head and you cardmakers know how that is, you just have to go with it!

One thing I love about cardmaking is how you can make beautiful cards without spending tons and tons of money on supplies.  There are so many great bargains and deals out there between Michaels, Joann Fabrics, Hobby Lobby, and various online sites that you can slowly build up your supplies and have a great, variety of products to use.

The card above is a perfect example.  I found that great “You Rock.  Enough Said.” stamp at Joann’s last weekend on clearance for I believe $1 or less.  The star Darice embossing folder came from an absolutely fantastic sale on an online site buy one for $2.97 and get one free – yes I ordered 20!

And the corner designs are made with my new 3 in 1 punch that was already 30% off at Joann’s and I got another 20% on top of that, so it was like $6.

I sound like an advertisement for Budget Scrapbooking and Cardmaking, but let’s face it, we have to do our craft on a budget sometimes.

Hope you enjoy the card!!!

Happy cardmaking,

Heather

2 thoughts on “Operation Write Home Sketch Challenge #236!!

  1. Hello, thank you very much for your newsy email, much appreciated, yes I agree that cards can be made lots of times from the simplest items, I often use scraps and a beautiful card emerges, thanks again, Jeannette, (South Africa)

Leave a Reply

