Operation Write Home – Sketch Challenge #235

OWHbadge2

Time once again for a wonderful Operation Write Home weekly Sketch Challenge – #235!!!!

Here is a little card I made for this challenge.  I figure it can be good for a birthday or really any celebration that someone is having!

 

owh235 I was eager to try out one of my new embossing folders that I recently bought from Consumer Crafts.  Ok, they were having a buy one get one free sale, so I actually bought 20 of them (oops, did I say that out loud! 🙂   The one I used for this card is the Crackle embossing folder . . . I like it, it is an interesting look.

Some patterned paper from Michael’s, copic markers, ribbon . . . and alas, my card for this week’s challenge.

Enjoy!

Heather

 

2 thoughts on “Operation Write Home – Sketch Challenge #235

    • Thanks for stopping by my blog! Much appreciated. Yup, I went for it and bought 20 and here is the kicker, my mom bought a different 20 so between us, we now have 40 new embossing folders for a ridiculously cheap price. Hhahahahah!

Leave a Reply

