A little birthday wish . . .

Happy Thursday all. It’s almost Friday . . . phew, thank goodness!

You know, the one thing I like about making cards is the fact that you normally have the card you need lying around when you need it without going to the store.

I completely forgot I was in charge of sending around the birthday card for one of my coworkers. Oops . . . and it had to be passed around for signatures today. No problem, I reached in my box and had just the perfect card with no panic, plus it is homemade and adds that extra special touch for someone.

A special birthday wish . . .

gifts

I really like using black, red, and white as it is really flexible and suits many people’s taste.  It is good for females and males alike, not too feminine and not too masculine.

I embossed the white mat on my Cuddlebug, cut out some square die cuts.  Of course used my wonderful Copics to color the ribbons on the gifts, added some ribbon embellishment and some little red pearl embellishments to finish off the gifts and alas, a card that is ready for really any gift-giving occasion!

Hope you enjoy,

Happy papercrafting,

Heather

 

2 thoughts on “A little birthday wish . . .

  1. Hi there Heather, your Birthday card for your co-worker is Stunning, red,black and white, also my very favourite colours, I really like, very much getting these emails from you and being a cardmaker myself I find them so interesting, thank you so much for sharing. From, Jeannette Land Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

