Welcome to the new Creative Cards Blog!!!!

IMG_3006

Welcome to my new blog for my latest adventure – Creative Cards!  I just had to include a picture of one of my favorite cards that I made recently 🙂  I don’t know about you, but that sums up my week already!  And the more that I think about it . . . every week actually 🙂

Anyway, a little more about Creative Cards.  For years my mom had been talking to me about scrapbooking and getting started with that.  I would go into a profound panic every single time she even mentioned it.  There was just something about it that was incredibly overwhelming to me – all of the paper, the tools, the ideas, the bling, you could do this idea, or that idea . . . it was like a creative meltdown for me.  It just seemed a bit too big for me to wrap my head around.

Well, then she mentioned starting to make greeting cards in order to get our creative juices flowing and help us learn some of the techniques that are out there with regard to papercrafting.

So over this past Memorial Day weekend she came to my house loaded with whatever stamps she had, some limited equipment, paper, and some bling . . . and we began!  And we made cards . . . and made cards . . . and made even more cards.   I WAS HOOKED!

And, I haven’t stopped since.

As I was sitting in my little “card studio” (it is my dining room, but shall now be referred to as my card studio), surrounded by the Cuddlebug, copic markers, papers, patterned papers, embossing folders, bling, jewels, ribbons, inks, . . . I felt the stresses, cares, and anxieties of everyday life just washing away.  I was able to focus completely on the creative process and alas, it became a wonderful form of relaxation and self-care for me.   I was definitely hooked!

I have really no idea what this blog will be over time.  Like making a card, it will develop over time in the way that it needs to develop and at the end hopefully there will be a beautiful product!!

Welcome to the Creative Cards journey!

Sit back, laugh, and relax!  Oh, and invite your friends to visit.

Heather

Leave a Reply

